Introducing the 2018 #BoF500 Hall of Fame | #BoF500

NEW YORK, United States — This year, we are pleased to announce 32 new additions to our Hall of Fame — our highest honour for people who have earned a permanent place in the #BoF500.

Since 2013, The Business of Fashion has been hand-curating a list of the fashion industry’s power players. We announce the top 500 names, resulting in a community called the BoF 500, which grows each year as new names join our index. To create the list, we blend on-the-ground intelligence with hundreds of nominations from current and former members around the world. BoF is proud to reveal the sixth annual #BoF500 Hall of Fame, presented in partnership with JHSF.

Among the ranks of designers Calvin Klein and Karl Lagerfeld, executives that include Bernard Arnault and Amancio Ortega, and writers and editors such as Anna Wintour and Tim Blanks, we are pleased to welcome 32 new industry heavyweights.

Additions to the 2018 Hall of Fame include executives Brunello Cucinelli, Gildo Zegna, James Jebbia and Jonathan Newhouse; designers from Christopher Bailey and Phoebe Philo to Miuccia Prada and Michael Kors; creatives Juergen Teller and Fabien Baron; e-commerce powerhouses Dame Natalie Massenet and Tom & Ruth Chapman; and editors Robbie Myers and Mickey Boardman.

Explore the full #BoF500 Hall of Fame at

On September 9th, BoF hosted the annual #BoF500 Gala in New York, supported by JHSF and Nordstrom.


Source link